What a bad day. They seem to be coming more often than not lately. It’s unnerving. 

It started when I accidentally fell back asleep this morning and slept through my alarm; I woke up 15 minutes before I had to leave for work. Side note: anyone that knows me knows that I hate being rushed. I like to take my time in the morning; shower, drink a cup of coffee, eat breakfast, maybe read part of a book, etc. Yeah, that did NOT happen today. Not only was I rushed, but my joyous commute was full of idiots. Literally. How can so many people not know how to drive? Work was long, like 9:30am-8:00pm, long. I should be used to it, that’s my schedule every Wednesday, and some of the other days are worse. However, knowing I had such a long day in front of me did not help my ‘waking up on the wrong side of the bed’ syndrome. I finally made it through work with a throbbing headache, but in one piece. I thought my night would get better when I made the phone call I make every night when I get off work. Fat chance. The stars were aligned against me and wreaked havoc on an already horrid day. How can your day possibly get better when the one person you need/want to make you feel better only ends up making things worse? I want to cry. Shed big tears and loud heavy sighs. But alas, I have to pick myself up and carry on, because I am the one that has to be in control of how I feel. So I got home, took a shower, and made myself a cup of coffee. I know just because I had a bad day it doesn’t mean I have a bad life. I’m not naive. I just wish that I didn’t feel like the weight of the world is always on my shoulders. And with that, I am done with my rant. I am finished with my 15-minute sulking period and am forcing myself to put my thoughts elsewhere. Here’s to hoping you’re day was a bit more peachy.

