Image©Samantha Wolf

I enjoy photography; simple as that. It’s been my passion for quite a few years and every now and again throughout my busy schedule I am able to sneak in a quick shoot. I only wish my camera quality was as good as I believe my creative quality can be. I shot this photo [along with a few others] for my sister’s friend who happens to be pregnant with her first child, due in October. This shoot was planned today and didn’t end up happening until literally 8:00pm. Luckily, the lighting was awesome and we got in a few good shots. While I have unfortunately let this hobby fall to the way-side in the last few months, I hope I never lose my passion for photography. I recall my boyfriend telling me a few weeks back that wanted me to begin taking photos again. He said I seemed happier because I was doing something I truly enjoyed. Those words hit me hard, as I realized most of my daily life is mundane and exhausting. While I love my current jobs and the amazing people I care for, I can’t help but hope that this hobby eventually becomes something much more. And with that, I will leave you with my favorite shot of the night. 🙂

Image©Samantha Wolf

