Image

Cookie dough. EDIBLE cookie dough. Yup, that’s what I spent my night doing, or eating, rather. I found this recipe on Pinterest [I will post the link below]; such a simple recipe without any harmful ingredients, for those nights when you’re just craving something sweet. Tonight was a night of vegging and catching up with two of my very dear friends who I unfortunately haven’t seen in months, because well..we’re just busy. I ventured to Sandusky this afternoon, my beloved hometown, for a weekend visit with my family. And no visit is complete without a Chet & Matt’s pizza binge night with your girls, am I right? Now, I love my boyfriend and am a bit sad he wasn’t able to venture to the Dusk with me this weekend, but I can definitely say that this ‘girl’s night’ was much needed. Living in Columbus I don’t have very many close girl friends, so it’s nice to come home and relish in the love and support of those who know me best. It’s been said that friendship is precious, something that usually comes and goes throughout the years. My God, am I thankful that I have been blessed with the same friendships since a young age. I’ve been able to grow, change, and venture out into the world without an ounce of doubt that these women would ever leave my side. I know when the days come, these beautiful people will be next to me as I begin my journey with another soul, as I someday bring new life into this world, and as I continue on this path of finding who I am. It’s nights like these I enjoy the most; sitting around in our sweatpants, pigging out on junk-food and relinquishing memories from the past. Simple. Perfectly simple. I love this quote by Eugene Kennedy, “The real test of friendship is: can you literally do nothing with the other person? Can you enjoy those moments of life that are utterly simple?”. He describes it best. So friends, have you recently enjoyed those moments of life that are utterly simple? I highly recommend it!

So here is the link to the cookie dough recipe, as promised. Enjoy! http://willowbirdbaking.com/2011/03/20/three-safe-to-eat-cookie-doughs-chocolate-chip-sugar-and-cake-batter/